MEDIA REPORTS


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, May 8, 1983)

CBC-TV news probe
Radio Quebec report
Ottawa Citizen article
Cable-TV program
Winnipeg Free Press


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, June 12, 1983)

Toronto Star stories
Washington Post letter
Washington Times article
Sunday Record editorial


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, June 19, 1983)

Edmonton Sun
Winnipeg Free Press
Wall Street Journal


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, June 26, 1983)

The Herald American
Pittsburgh Press
Stevens Point Journal


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, July 3, 1983)

Gwiazda Polarna
London Telegraph
Maine Telegram


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, July 17, 1983)

Wall Street Journal
Sun-Sentinel


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, July 24, 1983)

Freedom at Issue
London Free Press


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, August 7, 1983)

The Plain Dealer
WSJ: letters to the editor


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, August 21, 1983)

Winnipeg Sun
Santa Monica Evening Outlook
Columbus Citizen-Journal
Brecksville Sun Courier


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, August 28, 1983)

Soviet Analyst
The Plain Dealer
American Spectator


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, October 2, 1983)

Star-Ledger notes October 2 events
Daily News cites memorial observances


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, October 9, 1983)

Washington Post
Washington Times
Star-Ledger


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, October 16, 1983)

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Chicago Sun-Times
The Hartford Courant
Southtown Economist


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, October 23, 1983)

Sarasota Herald-Tribune
Alberta Report
The Evening Sun
Washington Times
U.S. News & World Report
Youngstown Vindicator


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, November 13, 1983)

Voice of America
Winnipeg Sun
Sacramento Bee
Los Angeles Channel 4
The Plain Truth
Harvard Summer Times
Ellenville News
Weekend Australian
Daily Targum
Wall Street Journal
Star Phoenix


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, November 20, 1983)

New York Tribune
Calgary Herald
Harrisburg Evening News
Edmonton Journal
Intelligencer Journal
Bethlehem Bulletin


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, November 27, 1983)

Weekend Australian
Pittsburgh Press
Winnipeg Free Press
Kingston Daily Freeman


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, December 4, 1983)

Eugene Register-Guard
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Edmonton Journal
Newsday
Ellenville News
Baltimore Sun


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, December 11, 1983)

Chicago Sun-Times
The Manitoban
CSCE Digest
The Pitt News


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, December 18, 1983)

London Daily Telegraph
Windsor Star
The Union Leader
Evening Independent
Alberta Report


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, January 15, 1984)

San Francisco Examiner
Toronto Sun
Ottawa Citizen
Winnipeg Free Press
Voice of America


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, January 22, 1984)

Windsor Star
Gwiazda Polarna
Katolickly Sokol
Washington Post
Le Monde


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, January 29, 1984)

Courier Times
Calgary Herald
Globe and Mail
Gateway


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, February 19, 1984)

Ukrainian Cultural Hour
News-Record


Media reports on famine
(Publication date: Sunday, February 26, 1984)

Sacramento Union
Dziennik Zwiazkowy


 | Return to the main page of the Great Famine Section |

 | Search the Great Famine Section | 


With questions and comments about this site please e-mail to:

webmaster@ukrweekly.com


Copyright © The Ukrainian Weekly, 2007