Culture/Arts – The Ukrainian Weekly http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp Serving the community since 1933 Fri, 05 Jan 2018 17:55:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.6.8 Wesleyan Concert Choir premieres setting of Stus poem http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/wesleyan-concert-choir-premieres-setting-of-stus-poem/ Fri, 05 Jan 2018 17:28:11 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=160416 Ukrainian educational version of “Okradena Zemlya” is released http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/ukrainian-educational-version-of-okradena-zemlya-is-released/ Fri, 05 Jan 2018 17:25:58 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=160414 Promin celebrates 45 years of song and camaraderie http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/promin-celebrates-45-years-of-song-and-camaraderie/ Fri, 05 Jan 2018 17:24:52 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=160412 Roman Luchuk: Painting the essential Carpathian landscape http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/roman-luchuk-painting-the-essential-carpathian-landscape/ Fri, 03 Nov 2017 13:34:46 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=158445 Chicago warmly welcomes Women’s Bandura Ensemble of North America http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/chicago-warmly-welcomes-womens-bandura-ensemble-of-north-america/ Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:26:44 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=158345 Noted classical pieces from Armenian, Georgian, Ukrainian musical repertoire presented in Boston http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/noted-classical-pieces-from-armenian-georgian-ukrainian-musical-repertoire-presented-in-boston/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:42:09 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=158271 Gerdan opens Washington Group Cultural Fund’s music series http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/gerdan-opens-washington-group-cultural-funds-music-series/ Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:57:47 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=155563 Zankovetska Theater coming to North America http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/zankovetska-theater-coming-to-north-america/ Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:57:00 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=155561 The Ukrainian Museum to hold “Fall for Art” soirée http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/the-ukrainian-museum-to-hold-fall-for-art-soiree/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 16:50:42 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=151838 The Ukrainian Museum presents retrospective of works by Bohdan Borzemsky http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/the-ukrainian-museum-presents-retrospective-of-works-by-bohdan-borzemsky/ Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:16:56 +0000 http://www.ukrweekly.com/uwwp/?p=150281