UAB Steering Committee releases statement following Ukrainian President Zelenskyy’s White House meeting

The following statement was released by Ukrainian Americans for Biden (UAB) on September 14 following the working visit of Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy to the United States.  

The meeting between Ukrainian Presi­dent Volodymyr Zelenskyy and U.S. President Joe Biden at the White House, as well as President Zelenskyy’s meetings with key Cabinet officials and Congress­ional leaders in Washington was a solid success with tangible results. The most important outcome: U.S.-Ukraine relations are back on solid ground. The agreements signed and decisions made during the working visit advance U.S.-Ukraine relations. Ukrainian Americans for Biden (UAB) welcomes the return to normalcy and stability in a relationship both exploited and neglected by the previous administration.

Archeparchy of Philadelphia issues statement commemorating victims of September 11

The following statement was released on September 11 by the Archeparchy of Philadelphia of the Ukrainian Catholic Church.

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ!

On September 11, 2001, the United States of America experienced the darkest hour in its recent history – the deadly terrorist attack that claimed the lives of nearly 3,000 people.

European Parliament members respond to statement by Estonian President Kersti Kaljulaid

The following statement was released on September 7 by members of the European Parliament who recently visited Ukraine to express support for Ukraine’s European aspiration. The statement was issued to rebuff remarks made by Estonian President Kersti Kaljulaid, who said Ukraine would need to wait 20 years before it could join the European Union.

Officials issue statements to mark 30th anniversary of Ukraine’s renewed independence

The non-governmental organization Ukraine-2050 extends greetings to the hierarchs and clergy of Ukrainian churches, the president, chair of the parliament, prime minister and the Armed Forces of Ukraine, the leadership of the Ukrainian World Congress, all Ukrainians and friends of Ukraine worldwide on the 30th anniversary of Ukraine’s renewed Independence.

UAB issues statement urging renewed White House commitment on Ukraine

The following statement was released on August 3 by Ukrainian Americans for Biden. It was signed by members of the Ukrainian Americans for Biden Steering Committee, among them: Chrystia Balko Slywotzky, Orest Deycha­kiwsky, Marta Farion, Andrew Fedynsky, Irene Jarosewich, Khristina Lew, Ulana Mazurkevich, Adrian Slywotzky, Mark N.V. Temnycky, Halyna Traversa and Tania Vitvitsky.

Sen. Menendez, chairs of European foreign affairs committees issue joint statement opposing Nord Stream 2

U.S. Sen. Bob Menendez (D-N.J.), chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, and counterparts from Estonia, the Czech Republic, Ireland, Latvia, Poland, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and Lithuania issued a revised joint statement on August 2 in opposition to the recent agreement between the United States and Germany to allow completion of the Nord Stream 2 pipeline.

White House issues proclamation for Captive Nations Week

The following proclamation was issued by U.S. President Joe Biden on July 16.
From the founding of our nation to today, through the crucibles of war and the struggle of successive generations, America has strived to uphold the ideals of freedom and democracy upon which our country was built and expand the ability of people around the world to freely exercise their rights.

Chairpersons of foreign affairs committees issue statement voicing concern over Nord Stream 2

The chairs of foreign affairs committees representing eight national parliaments released the following statement on July 29.
We, the chairs of foreign affairs committees of our respective national parliaments, are deeply disturbed by the decision of the United States and Germany on Nord Stream 2, which entails resuming completion of works on the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline.

Statement by White House press secretary on Ukraine security assistance

The idea that we have held back security assistance to Ukraine is nonsense. Just last week – in the run-up to the U.S.-Russia Summit – we provided a $150 million package of security assistance, including lethal assistance. We have now provided the entire amount appropriated by Congress through the Ukraine security assistance initiative.